# Deactivate or reactivate a Team

- Updated on Apr 29, 2025
- Published on May 21, 2024

- 1 minute(s) read

### Introduction

This guide explains how to [deactivate](https://help.sanas.ai/v1/docs/how-to-disable-a-team#deactivate-a-team) an active Team or [reactivate](https://help.sanas.ai/v1/docs/how-to-disable-a-team#reactivate-a-team) a previously deactivated Team within a Sanas Workspace.

Deactivating a Team helps manage app licenses when specific teams are temporarily inactive. You can reactivate Teams at any time when they're operational again.

### Before you begin

- You’ll need Admin access on the Sanas Portal to manage Team status.

### Deactivate a Team

1. Log in to the [Sanas Portal (opens in new tab)](https://www.portal2.sanas.ai/) using your credentials.

2. Click **Users** from the navigation menu.

.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=lTXYaz2ezsVEUqL5Jz8J9w2b9p6F%2FjdWVmeyB0Q%2BAcA%3D)

3. Click the ellipsis ( **⋮**) menu button next to the Team you wish to deactivate, then click **Deactivate**.

> ℹ️**Important**: Team deactivation revoke the Sanas app access for all of its assigned users.

.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=lTXYaz2ezsVEUqL5Jz8J9w2b9p6F%2FjdWVmeyB0Q%2BAcA%3D)

4. Click **Deactivate** to confirm your action.

.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=lTXYaz2ezsVEUqL5Jz8J9w2b9p6F%2FjdWVmeyB0Q%2BAcA%3D)

5. The Team status gets updated  `Deactivated` and moved to the last on the Teams list. Use the available pagination or search bar options to locate Teams.

### Reactivate a Team

1. Log in to the [Sanas Portal (opens in new tab)](https://www.portal2.sanas.ai/) using your credentials.

2. Click **Users** from the navigation menu.

.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=lTXYaz2ezsVEUqL5Jz8J9w2b9p6F%2FjdWVmeyB0Q%2BAcA%3D)

3. Click the ellipsis ( **⋮**) menu button next to the Team you wish to activate, then click **Activate**.

> ℹ️ **Important**: Reactivation a team restores the Sanas app access for all of its assigned users.

.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=lTXYaz2ezsVEUqL5Jz8J9w2b9p6F%2FjdWVmeyB0Q%2BAcA%3D)

### Support

**Need help?** Get in touch with our [Support Team](mailto:support@sanas.ai) for assistance.
