# Disable Sanas for a Team when user preferences is configured

- Published on Sep 1, 2025  
- 1 minute(s) read

This article explains how to disable Sanas for an entire team or a specific user in a team from the Sanas Portal when [manually disabling Sanas is restricted](https://help.sanas.ai/v1/docs/ability-to-hide-sanas-toggle) for users. This action becomes essential to manage app usage or license utilization.

### Before you start

- Only Sanas Portal Admins can take this action.
- The Sanas user preference must be set to “ **Disallow users to Disable/Enable Sanas**” for the Workspace. Refer to [Set user preference](https://help.sanas.ai/v1/docs/ability-to-hide-sanas-toggle) for detailed instructions.
- The Sanas app version **4.1.X and above** comes with independent Noise Cancellation controls. Users can continue to use Noise Cancellation from their app, even if Accent Translation is disabled for them.

### Disable Sanas for Team

1. Log in to the [Sanas Portal](https://portal2.sanas.ai/) using your credentials.
2. Navigate to the **Users** page.
3. Click the option menu (**⋮**) next to the team you want to act on, then click **Disable Sanas for all**.
4. The team users will no longer be able to use Sanas.

### Disable Sanas for the user

1. Follow Steps 1 to 3 of [Disable Sanas for Team](https://help.sanas.ai/v1/docs/disable-sanas-for-an-entire-team-or-a-specific-user#disable-sanas-for-team).
2. Select the team where the user is assigned.
3. Click the option menu (**⋮**) next to the user you want to act on, then click **Disable Sanas**.
   
   .png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A23Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A23Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tyfp915OUvBwGWdsMeKyayzuIoVObCM0mYAhXrcgd30%3D)

### Support

**Need help?** Get in touch with our [Support Team](mailto:support@sanas.ai) for assistance.
