Automatic deactivation for inactive app users

Automatic deactivation for inactive app users

About

The following guide explains how to configure the automatic deactivation of inactive app users.

📔Note:  The feature is currently limited to the Accent Translation workspaces only.

What is Automatic Deactivation?

Automatic deactivation is an app user management feature that eliminates the need for manual deactivation for inactive app users. The feature, upon configuration in a Workspace, automatically deactivates app users once no app activity is recorded against the user for a defined period.

How does auto-deactivation work?

Before You Begin

Procedure

  1. Log in to the Sanas Portal (opens in new tab) using your credentials.

  2. Navigate to the Settings page, then scroll down to the Deactivate Inactive App Users section.

  3. Enable the Deactivate Inactive App Users option and define the inactivity duration.

    .png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T06%3A53%3A22Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A04%3A22Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=AMsAUxKuKlxcRcJRYmonjG8qfShyZqXtowiw0P%2BoabQ%3D)

  4. Click Save to apply the changes.

  5. Once deactivated, the app users gets moved to the Deactivated users page.

FAQs

How is user inactivity determined?
Answer: Inactivity is calculated based on the last time the user used the Sanas app.

Can I re-activate deactivated users?
Answer: Yes, deactivated users (whether automatically or manually) can be re-activated. For instructions, refer to the guide on re-activating app users.

Support

Need help? Get in touch with our Support Team for assistance.