# Toggle-Ability for User Preference

- Updated on Mar 18, 2026
- Published on Mar 15, 2026
- 1 minute(s) read

### Introduction

Toggle-ability controls whether users can manually enable or disable controls from the Sanas desktop app. When Toggle-ability is enabled (the default), users have full control over their product toggles. When an admin disables Toggle-ability, the toggles in the Sanas App lock in the enabled position, and users can no longer turn products off.

By default, this feature is **enabled**, granting users full control. When **Disabled** by an administrator, the user’s ability to toggle settings is revoked, enforcing the organization's required configuration.

#### Feature overview

|     |     |
| --- | --- |
| _Available On_ | All Sanas products (Noise Cancellation, Accent Translation, Speech Enhancement, and Language Translation) |
| _Supported Sanas App Version_ | - **Group settings: Full access** (to configure for a group) <br>  <br>- **Account settings: Full access** (to configure account-wide) |
| _Required Permissions_ | - **Group settings: Full access** (to configure for a group) <br>  <br>- **Account settings: Full access** (to configure account-wide) |

### How Toggle-ability works

|     |     |
| --- | --- |
| **State** | **What happens** |
| _Enabled (default)_ | App users have full control. They can control Sanas products in the app as required. |
| _Disabled_ | Product toggles in the Sanas App lock in the **Enabled** position. Users cannot disable the controls in the app. |

**Sync behavior:** If a user currently has Sanas disabled and an admin disables Toggle-ability for their group, the app automatically switches Sanas to enabled and locks for the user on the next app sync.

> _Note: Disabling Toggle-ability also disables controls from the Sanas widget for the impacted users._

### For admins: Configure Toggle-ability

#### Disable Toggle-ability for a group

1. Sign in to the [Portal (opens in new tab)](https://portal.sanas.ai/) and select the intended group from the Group Tree, or select the account for organization-wide configuration.
2. Navigate to **Settings** > **Configuration**.
3. Under **Desktop Application**, locate **Application Settings**.
4. Turn off the **Toggle-ability** toggle.
   
   .png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-07-18T07%3A21%3A55Z&se=2026-07-18T07%3A32%3A55Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=QYDyxaYrWEGBLDAFk6mC%2F%2FH4OCxdLjWEWixWSkA3Ym4%3D)

5. Select **Save**.
6. (Optional) Enable **Lock Configuration** to prevent subgroup admins from overriding this setting.

### FAQ

#### Can a user bypass the user preference by restarting their computer?

No. The Toggle-Ability configuration is tied to the user's account in the Portal. As soon as the app launches and syncs, the user preference will be reapplied.

#### Does Toggle-Ability affect the Sanas Widget?

Yes. If Toggle-Ability is disabled, the App user can no longer disable Sanas from the widget as well.
